10 judges appointed to Telangana, Orissa HCs

The Centre on Wednesday notified the appointment of 10 extra judges to the High Courts of Orissa and Telangana, and 4 further judges to Kerala High Court.

Those appointed to Telangana HC are judicial officers P Sree Sudha, C Sumalatha, G Radha Rani, M Laxman, N Tukaramji, and A Venkateshwara Reddy, and Income Tax Appellate Tribunal member P Madhavi Devi.

The Supreme Court Collegium headed by Chief Justice of India N V Ramana had beneficial their names on August 17.

Advocate Mruganka Sekhar Sahoo and judicial officers Radha Krishna Pattanaik and Sashikanta Mishra had been appointed to Orissa HC as judges. Their names had been beneficial by the SC Collegium on September 29.

Those appointed to Kerala HC are judicial officers C Ok Jayachandran, Sophy Thomas, PG Ajithkumar, and C S Sudha.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading. We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads! We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising. Please add www.postofasia.com to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.