15.2 C
Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Latest Posts

30 CBI officers honoured with President’s police medals

Cbi 1200

Thirty officers and officers of the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) have been awarded the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service and Police Medal for Meritorious Service by the President of India on the event of Independence Day, on Monday, the company stated in a press launch.

Six officers have been awarded the President’s Police Medals for Distinguished Service (PPMDS) whereas 24 officers have been awarded the Police Medals for Meritorious Service (PMMS), the company acknowledged.

Additional Superintendent of Police (SP) Alok Kumar, who has been tasked with stopping corruption inside the company, Deputy SPs Atul Hajela, Tejprakash Devrani and T.Sridharan, Sub-Inspector (SI) Gurmeet Singh, and Assistant Sub-Inspector (ASI) Narpat Singh, obtained the PPMDS, it stated.

Deputy Inspector General Keshav Ram, and Additional Legal Advisor Vijay Kumar Sharma, who have been a part of the investigation within the coal rip-off case have been awarded the PMMS.

Subscriber Only Stories

Other CBI officers who obtained the medal are: SP Sandeep Kumar Sharma; Additional SPs Suresh Kumar, Bhartendar Sharma and Bharat Bhushan Bhatt; Deputy SPs Karan Singh Rana, Subhash Pandey, Gulshan Mohan Rathi, T.Selvakumar, Shri Bhagwan, and Manoj Kumar; Inspector Vijay Yadav; SIs Shibani Saha, Shashikant Rajaram Rajapure; ASIs Bishram Singh and Sham Singh; Head Constables Krishan Lal, Rajesh Babu Chauhan, Durga Singh and Tej Pal Singh; Constables Siby, P G and Ram Singh Dhami; and stenographer Dinesh Singh Pundir, the company acknowledged in a media launch.


Latest Posts

Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.