29.5 C
Thursday, August 11, 2022

Latest Posts

Hasan dropped as PCB reveals squad for Asia Cup, Netherlands ODIs

LAHORE: Pacer Naseem Shah changed Hasan Ali as Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) introduced nationwide squads for Pakistan’s upcoming ODI tour of the Netherlands and T20 Asia Cup 2022 in UAE, right here on Wednesday.

According to PCB, Naseem will be a part of the Babar Azam-led nationwide squads as a alternative for out-of-form Hasan whereas all-rounder Salman Ali Agha has been recalled to the white-ball facet for the ODI matches towards the Netherlands.

Fast bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi, who suffered a knee damage in the course of the Sri Lanka tour, has been named in each squads, though he has been present process a rehabilitation programme overseen by the crew coach and physiotherapist, who will resolve on his return to worldwide cricket.

Meanwhile, there shall be 5 adjustments within the nationwide contingent travelling from the Netherlands to UAE for the Asia Cup 2022. Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed and Usman Qadir will take cost rather than Abdullah Shafique, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Haris, Salman Ali Agha and Zahid Mehmood.

Furthermore, PCB additionally introduced the schedule for the gamers’ coaching camp and the crew’s departure for the forthcoming duties.

The coaching camp shall be held in Lahore from August 6 to 11 throughout which the gamers will have interaction in two 50-overs intra-squad matches. The facet will depart for Amsterdam within the wee hours of Friday, August 12. T20I gamers will be a part of the squad in Dubai for the ACC T20 Asia Cup on August 22.

Pakistan squad for Netherlands ODIs: 

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Salman Ali Agha, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani and Zahid Mehmood.

Pakistan squad for ACC T20 Asia Cup:

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani and Usman Qadir.

READ: Sri Lankan athlete and official go lacking from Commonwealth Games

Source hyperlink

Latest Posts

Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.