Here’s Pakistan’s home cricket schedule for 2021-22

Here’s Pakistan’s home cricket schedule for 2021-22


add The News to homescreen

faucet to carry up your browser menu and choose ‘Add to homescreen’ to pin the The News net app

Got it!

add The News to homescreen

faucet to carry up your browser menu and choose ‘Add to homescreen’ to pin the The News net app

Got it!


Sports Desk

August 9, 2021

Sports Desk

Mon, Aug 09, 2021

Heres Pakistans domestic cricket schedule for 2021-22

LAHORE: Pakistan’s home cricket schedule for 2021-22 is prepared and the Pakistan Cricket Board simply introduced what it it is going to be.

The season will begin with the T20 tournaments, adopted by red-ball variations of the sport earlier than culminating with the 50-over Pakistan Cup.

Matches within the 2021-22 season will likely be held in Faisalabad, Gujranwala, Islamabad, Karachi, Lahore, Multan, Muridke, Quetta, Rawalpindi, Sheikhupura and Sialkot.

A complete of 10 tournaments, comprising 266 matches, will likely be held.

The PCB issued an announcement saying that home competitions within the 2021-22 season are separate to the home worldwide matches towards New Zealand, England, West Indies and Australia, and the HBL Pakistan Super League, which will likely be held between September 2021 and March 2022.

The ongoing CCA match matches and the CCA U19 match scheduled for September 1 are usually not included within the home matches’ schedule for 2021-22.

PCB has allowed the six Cricket Associations to area two sides every within the U16 and U19 tournaments. This means 12 sides will characteristic within the 62-match National U19 three-day championship and One-Day Cup, which is able to run aspect by aspect, from 3 October to 12 November in Gujranwala, Islamabad, Muridke, Rawalpindi and Sialkot.

Another 12 sides will participate within the 31-match National U16 Cup from eight to 19 March 2022, with Rawalpindi internet hosting the single-league competitors.

This 12 months, the National U13 One-Day Cup will likely be held in Faisalabad from eight to 18 February, 2022. It did not occur final 12 months due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

“For the 2021-22 age-group cricket season, every Cricket Association will likely be allowed to area two U16 and U19 sides in order that we are able to enhance the pool of gamers on the grassroots stage with a concentrate on offering extra alternatives and publicity to our subsequent era of cricketers,” High Performance Director Nadeem Khan was quoted as saying in the statement.

He said this strategy is aligned to the Cricket Associations planning of reviving clubs, schools and universities cricket within their jurisdictions.

The 2021-22 season will kick-off with the eight-day Cricket Associations T20 tournament on 15 September in which the six second XI Cricket Association sides will go head to head in the shortest format of the game in Quetta.

The National T20, featuring the country’s best shortest format players, will be held from 25 September to 13 October. Eighteen first round matches will be held in Multan, while the remaining 15 matches, including the two semi-finals and the final, will be held in Lahore.

The Quaid-e-Azam Trophy will start on 20 October. The first half of the 10-round single-league competition will be held in Multan, Faisalabad and Lahore. The event will then move to Karachi where it will culminate with the five-day final from 29 December.

The three-day double-league Cricket Associations Championship for second XIs will be held from 28 September to 14 November, while the 50-over single-league Cricket Associations Challenge for second XIs will be played from 19 to 27 November. Both the tournaments will be held in Faisalabad, Lahore and Sheikhupura.

The curtains will fall on the 2021-22 season in Lahore on 30 March 2022 with the final of the Pakistan Cup One-Day Tournament, which will get underway on 25 February and will be played on a double-league format. The other two event venues will be Faisalabad and Multan.

“With the amount of international cricket across all three formats scheduled in the 2021-22 season and beyond, the upcoming season will prove to be a pathway for all those aspiring to serve Pakistan cricket and making a name at the international level,” mentioned Khan.

“Most of the primary XI matches will likely be televised and promoted digitally, which means no efficiency could be ignored or neglected,” he added.

Details on the tournament schedule, squads and match official appointments will be released in the lead up to the events.

The schedule or now is as follows:

First XI competitions

National T20 (six teams, 33 matches) – 25 September-13 October

Quaid-e-Azam Trophy (six teams, 31 matches) – 20 October-29 December

Pakistan Cup (six teams, 33 matches) – 25 February-30 March 2022

Second XI competitions

Cricket Associations T20 (six teams, 15 matches) – 15-22 September

Cricket Associations Championship (three-day) (six teams, 30 matches) – 28 September-14 November

Cricket Associations Challenge (50 overs) (six teams, 15 matches) – 19-27 November

Pathway competitions

National U19 Championship (three-day) and Cup (one-Day) (12 teams, 62 matches) – (3 October–12 November)

National U16 Cup (One-Day) (12 teams, 31 matches) – 8-19 March 2022

National U13 Cup (One-Day) (16 matches) – 8-18 February 2022


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading. We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads! We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising. Please add to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.