India ka DNA Delhi Election Conclave on February 5 propels Zee News to no 1


In the run-up to the Delhi Assembly election, Zee News had organised the ‘India ka DNA Delhi Election Conclave’ occasion to understand the temperament of the voters within the nationwide capital. The full-day occasion, Delhi Election Conclave, happened on February 5, three days forward of the voting through which a number of outstanding leaders of the nation put their views on the present points.

The seriousness of this conclave may be gauged from the truth that the general public remained with Zee News on that day to know the opinions of various events. If it’s seen from TRP’s standpoint, within the BARC’s rankings of February 5, Zee News constantly remained on the primary place, beating all channels. Zee News ranked first with a score of 17.1%. At the identical time, AAJ TAK, which claimed the quickest channel, was second with 15.2% score and Republic Bharat by 12.2%. News18 India got here in fourth with 12% whereas ABP News got here in fifth with 10.7%.

It is noteworthy that in the course of the occasion, talking in favour of the Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA), Union Law Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad challenged anybody to spotlight a piece of the CAA that proves that it’ll result in the lack of citizenship of an Indian.

“Those who talk about democratic values, I want to ask the question, where were those people when the women journalists of Zee News were forced to suffer indecent behaviour? If what happened to the Zee News journalists at Jamia and JNU, had a BJP worker done something of that sort, then a ruckus would be created,” Prasad had mentioned.

Apart from Prasad, the primary audio system included–Union Ministers Prakash Javadekar, General VK Singh, Sanjeev Balyan, Anurag Thakur, BJP Delhi State President Manoj Tiwari, Aam Aadmi Party chief and Rajya Sabha MP Sanjay Singh, BJP MP Pravesh Verma, BJP Spokesperson Sambit Patra, Aam Aadmi Party chief Gopal Rai, Aam Aadmi Party chief Saurabh Bhardwaj, BJP Spokesperson Gaurav Bhatia.

Apart from these, AAP spokesperson Preeti Sharma Menon and President of Indian Muslim Foundation and Shoaib Alam Jamai, media convenor of Shaheen Bagh motion additionally expressed their sturdy opinion on varied points.