Old guard makes method for recent faces in TMC revamp

In a significant organisation overhaul specializing in a ‘one person, one post’ coverage, the Trinamool Congress on Monday introduced in a number of recent faces instead of the outdated guard, with a thrust on areas the place it has ceded floor to the BJP.

Taking a cue from BJP’s books, the TMC for the primary time divided 23 districts into 33 organisational districts. The celebration dropped six state ministers and two MPs from their district president posts.

TMC nationwide common secretary Abhishek Banerjee’s imprint was seen within the reshuffle as his coverage of ‘one person, one post’ led to a number of outdated guards shedding their posts. At the identical time, the ruling celebration in West Bengal fashioned a number of new district committees with a mixture of skilled leaders and younger turks.

State cupboard ministers Jyotipriyo Mullick, Arup Ray, Soumen Mahapatra and Swapan Debnath had been relieved of their obligations because the TMC district presidents of North 24 Parganas, Howrah, Purba Medinipur and Purba Bardhaman respectively. Krishnanagar MP Mahua Moitra too was dropped because the celebration’s Nadia district chief.

The celebration’s youth wing, the Trinamool Youth Congress, additionally underwent sweeping adjustments.

With inputs from PTI


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading. We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads! We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising. Please add www.postofasia.com to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.