Pakistan clinch T20 collection towards South Africa with four-wicket victory in ultimate

790089 4603057 Pak celebrating updates
Pakistan’s Zahid Mehmood (L) celebrates with captain Babar Azam (C) and teammate Mohammad Rizwan after taking the wicket of South Africa’s Dwaine Pretorius (not pictured) through the third T20 worldwide cricket match between Pakistan and South Africa on the Gaddafi Cricket Stadium in Lahore on February 14, 2021. — AFP/Aamir Qureshi

Pakistan clinched the Twenty20 collection towards South Africa after successful the third and ultimate match on the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on Sunday.

South Africa handed Pakistan a 165-run goal, which the Green Shirts managed to hit with 4 wickets and eight balls remaining.

Pakistan received the primary match by three runs whereas South Africa took the second by six wickets, each additionally in Lahore.

Pakistan innings

Babar Azam (44) and Mohammad Rizwan (42) anchored the crew with their stable performances.

Hasan Ali (20), Mohammad Nawaz (18), Haider Ali (15), Faheem Ashraf (10) additionally lent a hand.

South African bowler Tabraiz Shamsi tried all through to dismantle the aspect, managing within the effort to seize 4 wickets.

Bjorn Fortuin and Dwaine Pretorius grabbed one every of the one two different wickets the guests had been in a position to get.

South Africa innings

South Africa set the rating at a lack of eight wickets. The aspect’s prime scorers had been David Miller (85 not out) and Janneman Malan (27).

From the Pakistan aspect, debutant Zahid Mahmood emerged as the highest wicket-taker with a haul of three. Mohammad Nawaz and Hasan Ali took two every and Usman Qadir took one.


Pakistan captain Babar Azam received the toss and opted to bowl first.


With the collection locked at one-all, Pakistan introduced in leg-spinner Zahid Mahmood for his worldwide debut.

Also included had been batsman Asif Ali and medium pacer Hasan Ali. The trio changed Khushdil Shah, Iftikhar Ahmed and Haris Rauf.

South Africa introduced again Bjorn Fortuin for Glenton Stuurman.

Pakistan: Babar Azam (capt), Haider Ali, Hussain Talat, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Rizwan, Shaheen Afridi, Hasan Ali, Usman Qadir, Zahid Mahmood

South Africa: Heinrich Klaasen (capt), Reeza Hendricks, Janneman Malan, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Pite van Biljon, Bjorn Fortuin, Jon-Jon Smuts