Pakistan publicizes squad for Test collection towards West Indies

— AFP/File
— AFP/File

Pakistan skipper Babar Azam on Wednesday introduced the 19-member Test squad for the two-match collection towards West Indies that’s set to start tomorrow.

“It has been agreed to release Haris Rauf and Mohammad Nawaz so that they can return to Pakistan and spend quality time with their families,” skipper Azam stated throughout a press convention by way of video hyperlink.

The skipper stated: “This will also give them a few extra days to relax, regroup and recharge for the commitment ahead, which commences with the series against Afghanistan.”

In the 17 Test collection performed between the 2 groups, Pakistan take pleasure in a 6-5 edge over the West Indies. However, the West Indies have a transparent 4-1 lead over Pakistan within the eighth collection performed within the Caribbean.

In the final assembly between the 2 sides in 2016-17, Pakistan ended their win drought within the Caribbean by clinching their first-ever Test collection victory by 2-1.

Pakistan Test squad

Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain) (wicketkeeper), Abdullah Shafique, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Hasan Ali, Imran Butt, Mohammad Abbas, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Yasir Shah, and Zahid Mahmood.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading. We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads! We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising. Please add to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.