PCB proclaims 17-member squad for PakvsSA first Test


Karachi: Pakistan cricket selectors have confirmed a 17-player squad, who might be out there for choice for the primary Test towards South Africa in Karachi.Abdullah Shafique, Kamran Ghulam, and Salman Ali Agha – who had been named within the 20-member preliminary squad – have been overlooked of the probables for the primary Test which begins on Tuesday.However, the three gamers will proceed to be a part of the squad and can function in warm-up and coaching classes on the National Stadium.Fast bowlers Tabish Khan and Haris Rauf, together with spinners Sajid Khan and Nauman Ali and younger batsman Saud Shakeel – all are actually getting nearer to a Test Cap.The ultimate XI, nevertheless, might be finalized by the captain in session with the pinnacle coach.According to the PCB, Abid Ali and Imran Butt have been picked as openers whereas Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Fawad Alam, and Saud Shakeel are in for middle-order batting. Faheem Ashraf and Mohammad Nawaz have been picked for the all-rounders’ slot. Both Mohammad Rizwan and Sarfaraz Ahmed might be out there as wicket-keeper for the primary Test.Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Yasir Shah, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Tabish Khan have additionally been included within the 17-member possible for the primary Test.The first Test between Pakistan and South Africa might be performed from 26th January at Karachi’s National Stadium.