PCB publicizes schedule for PSL 2022

— Twitter/File
— Twitter/File

The countdown of the Pakistan Cricket Board’s marquee occasion, the Pakistan Super League 2022, started when the schedule of the seventh version of one of the widespread and aggressive cricket leagues was introduced on Friday.

Following a gap ceremony, defending champions Multan Sultans will tackle hosts and 2020 champions Karachi Kings on the National Stadium with the primary ball to be bowled at 7pm.

2019 champions Quetta Gladiators will go toe to toe with 2017 winners Peshawar Zalmi on the next day on Friday.

In first of the six double-headers to be performed within the 32-day and 34-match match, Multan Sultans will tackle 2020 runners-up Lahore Qalandars at 2pm PKT, which will probably be adopted by the Karachi Kings and Quetta Gladiators’ fixture that may start at 7pm PKT on Saturday.

Two-time champions Islamabad will probably be in motion on Sunday afternoon when they may lock horns with Peshawar Zalmi, with the night match to be performed between arch-rivals Karachi Kings and Lahore Qalandars.

After Karachi, which can host 15 matches from 27 January to 7 February, motion will shift to the Gaddafi Stadium the place the remaining 15 league matches and the 4 play-offs will probably be performed from 10-27 February.

The 27 February remaining would be the first time since 2017 when the headquarters of Pakistan cricket will maintain the ultimate. National Stadium had staged the finals from 2018 to 2020, whereas Abu Dhabi was the venue for the 2021 remaining the place Sultans defeated Zalmi by 47 runs.

The PCB has designed the 2022 match in such a method that every aspect will play equal variety of matches in Karachi and Lahore, in addition to video games beneath pure and synthetic lights.

PSL Draft 2022

The PCB has determined the PSL Draft 2022 will probably be held on the High Performance Centre in Lahore on Sunday, 12 December, with the occasion to kick-off at 3pm.

Each aspect will come to the draft with a most of eight participant retentions from the final occasion. Following the finalisation of participant classes, the switch and retention window is now formally open and can shut on 10 December.

In the Platinum Category, Lahore Qalandars may have the primary decide, adopted by Multan Sultans, Karachi Kings, Islamabad United, Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators. Lahore Qalandars may have the primary decide within the Diamond Category, adopted by Peshawar Zalmi, Islamabad United, Quetta Gladiators, Karachi Kings and Multan Sultans.

Lahore Qalandars may have the primary decide within the Gold Category, Peshawar Zalmi may have the primary decide within the Silver Category, Lahore Qalandars may have the primary decide in Emerging Category and Quetta Gladiators may have the primary decide in Supplementary Category.

Local gamers’ class renewals

The PCB, following a evaluation and evaluation course of, has up to date native gamers’ classes.

In the most important strikes, Pakistan wicketkeeper/batter and Multan Sultan’s captain Mohammad Rizwan (beforehand Silver), Asif Ali of Islamabad United (beforehand Gold) and Lahore Qalandars’ Haris Rauf (beforehand Diamond) have been positioned in Platinum Category.

Multan Sultans’ Sohaib Maqsood, who was Player of PSL 6, and Haider Ali of Peshawar Zalmi have moved up from Silver and Gold Categories to Diamond Category, respectively.


Matches from 27 Jan-7 Feb will probably be performed on the National Stadium, Karachi; matches from 10-27 Feb will probably be performed on the Gaddafi Stadium

27 Jan – Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans

28 Jan – Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi

29 Jan – Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars; Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators

30 Jan – Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United; Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars

31 Jan – Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans

1 Feb – Islamabad United vs Multan Sultans

2 Feb – Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars

3 Feb – Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United

4 Feb – Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi

5 Feb – Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars; Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans

6 Feb – Karachi Kings vs Islamabad United

7 Feb – Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars

10 Feb- Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi

11 Feb – Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans

12 Feb – Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators

13 Feb – Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings; Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators

14 Feb – Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings

15 Feb – Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators

16 Feb – Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings

17 Feb – Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi

18 Feb – Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators; Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings

19 Feb – Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United

20 Feb – Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings; Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United

21 Feb – Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi

23 Feb – Qualifier (1 vs 2)

24 Feb – Eliminator 1 (Three vs 4)

25 Feb – Eliminator 2 (Loser Qualifier 1 vs Winner Eliminator 1)

27 Feb – (Qualifier v Eliminator 2) Final

Match timings:

Friday’s double-headers – 3pm & 8pm

Other than Friday’s double-headers – 2pm & 7pm

All single-headers – 7pm


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading. We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads! We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising. Please add www.postofasia.com to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.