PM Imran nominates Abdul Qayum Niazi as PTI’s alternative for AJK PM


Prime Minister Imran Khan nominated on Wednesday newly elected member of the Legislative Assembly Abdul Qayyum Niazi because the prime minister for Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK).

The information of Niazi’s nomination was revealed by the Federal Minister for Information and Broadcasting Fawad Hussain Chaudhry on his official Twitter account.

“After a long consultation and review of suggestions, the Prime Minister of Pakistan and Chairman PTI Imran Khan has nominated the newly elected MLA Mr Abdul Qayyum Niazi for the post of Prime Minister of Azad Kashmir,” he wrote.

The minister additionally termed Abdul Qayyum as “a dynamic and genuine political activist, dedicated to his workers”.

Read PPP, PML-N conform to area joint candidate for AJK PM slot

Abdul Qayyum Niazi was beforehand a part of the All Jammu and Kashmir Muslim Conference (AJKMC) earlier than leaving it to affix the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) two years in the past. He has been elected from LA-18 Poonch-1 constituency of AJK.

He was additionally elected to the meeting from the platform of the Muslim Conference in 2006 and has additionally served because the Minister of Food.

The premier interviewed a complete of 5 candidates for the put up of prime minister of AJK, together with Sardar Tanveer Ilyas, Barrister Sultan Mahmood, Khawaja Farooq, Azhar Sadiq and Abdul Qayyum Niazi.

At first, Abdul Qayyum was not within the operating for this put up, and was solely included on the eleventh hour.

PM Imran Khan had interviewed the candidates and requested them questions concerning the surroundings, tourism, economic system, nationwide and worldwide affairs, border points and future technique.

A day earlier, PTI candidate Anwarul Haq and Riaz Gujjar took their oaths for the duties of speaker and deputy speaker, respectively, within the AJK Legislative Assembly.

Speaker Shah Ghulam Qadir administered them oaths together with the opposite elected members. Among those that took the oath had been six girls.

Sardar Atiq Ahmad Khan of the Muslim Conference and Javed Iqbal Badhanivi of the Pakistan Peoples Party couldn’t take the oath.

Back to top button

Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading. We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads! We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising. Please add to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.