Voting begins for PP-84 by-elections in Khushab

830884 8100550 Khushab bypoll updates
Candidates for PP-84 by-elections (L-R, clockwise): Sardar Ali Hussain Khan Baloch (PTI), Moazzam Sher Kallo (PML-N), Ghulam Habib Ahmed (PPP), Amjad Raza Gujjar (Independent) and Sahibzada Asghar Ali Tahiri (Independent).

The balloting course of has began for the by-election within the Punjab  Assembly constituency of PP-84 Khushab. The voting course of will proceed with none interval until 5 pm in the present day. 

The Sargodha District seat fell vacant after  PML-N MPA Malik Muhammad Waris Kallu died on March 12 from COVID-19.

The authorities, by means of preparations, shaped 10 groups that may monitor the electoral course of all the way in which to the announcement of the outcomes.

The PML-N, PTI and PPP are among the many events contesting the ballot.

Election Commissioner Punjab Ghulam Israr Khan on Wednesday urged the voters to come back and train their proper with none fear.

“Fool-proof security arrangements have been made and voters should abide by the COVID-19 SOPs.”

Commissioner Sargodha Division Dr Farah Masood and Regional Police Officer (RPO) Sargodha Ashfaq Khan visited Khushab district on Monday and reviewed safety preparations for the by-election.

Both the officers visited the Returning Officer’s Sub Office in Roda.

DC Khushab Musarat Jabeen and DPO Khushab Muhammad Naveed had been additionally current.

The RPO directed the DPO and DC to make sure safety and easy conduct of elections all through the constituency and secure supply of poll bins and different election supplies on the polling cubicles.

He additionally burdened on the observance of all customary working procedures (SOPs) issued by the Election Commission.

The by-poll might be held throughout 229 polling stations, that includes 666 polling cubicles — 344 for male and 322 for feminine voters.

The complete registered voters quantity to 292,687 of which 155,104 are male and 137,583 feminine.